News Flash: Sabrina The Teenage Witch Returns Tonight!

Normally, I don’t read ET but I got lured in by news of Renee Zellweger’s face-change. I get it, her body/her choice, Hollywood’s obsession with a narrow definition of “beauty,” the sexist nature of commenting on a woman’s body, (insert reason why I shouldn’t even be writing this sentence here), but honestly I am just shocked by the transformation. And I am 100% confident in saying that I would be shocked and also googling this if any male celebrity, next door neighbor, or my godmother’s cat underwent such a transformation.

While on the ET website I also learned about how Sarah Jessica Parker crossed a “please don’t stand on stairs” sign at Carrie Bradshaw’s brownstone in order to show off her new shoe line, but that’s not what I’m here to tell you about today. The third and final thing I read on the ET website is that there will be a SABRINA THE TEENAGE WITCH REUNION tonight on Melissa and Joey at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT. This will also be a Halloween episode! Aunt Zelda will be there (no Hilda wahhh major sad face) and also a cat named Warlock, who was the final live-action Salem from the show. The premise will be something along the lines of Melissa has been Sabrina the whole time, but she was put under a spell in order to protect her from the “dark lord,” and thus has no memory of who she really is. I don’t watch Melissa and Joey, so I have no idea if it’s a good show or if this reunion will seriously mess with some continuity, but I think I may check it out tonight. And of course I wanted to alert all of you to the news as well!

ET won’t let me embed videos, so if you want to see the promo then you have to give them a little site traffic.

4 thoughts on “News Flash: Sabrina The Teenage Witch Returns Tonight!

  1. I was thinking of doing a post on the Rene “story” too. I agree with all your points. It’s not even about her looking bad, because she doesn’t. She just looks like someone we’ve never seen before and it’s haunting.

    1. I’ve spent the past 24 hours wondering if Renee is going to show up on a red carpet with this other woman and have punk’d all of us. Like “Surprise! You guys haven’t seen me in any movies in 5 years, so I wanted to make a statement! Haha I can’t believe you really bought that this woman was me!” I haven’t used the word “punk’d” in at least a decade. Agh. Well you know, celebrities and practical jokes. Clearly, my brain is confused by all of this…

Leave a Reply

