That Time I Tried to Be Open-Minded

I just got home from work. And as I unlocked my door, I said to myself: “I should blog about the one thing that could possible make me change all of my opinions on Girl Meets World.

You see, yesterday I learned that they would finally provide some closure to the Mr. Turner story. This is all I have ever wanted from Girl Meets World. It’s the primary reason I was interested in a reboot. It’s the only thing that could make me rethink my scathing reviews of it. And so I was going to sit here and say, “Hey! Reboots just might be okay!”

WORST CLIFF HANGER EVER!!

But then I learned that some idiot is remaking She’s All That and I immediately decided that I am still pissed about reboots.

I’ve never even seen the original She’s All That. I remember it being heavily parodied in Not Another Teen Movie, and my bff in middle school was pretty obsessed with the movie. But really, I never wanted to see the movie. And I’m okay with that. I’m not okay with the 21st Century appropriating my childhood every time I turn around!

Why do we need all of these reboots? Why can’t we all just watch reruns and blog about them??

5 thoughts on “That Time I Tried to Be Open-Minded

  1. I’m with you! These reboots are driving me insane. There aren’t too many creative people around, and the studios are looking for a quick buck. I’ve yet to see a reboot that has soul. Some sound good on paper, and special effects may be improved, but I always feel like something’s missing.
    On April Fool’s Day this year, I posted an article that they are going to remake The Breakfast Club. The sad thing is that I could totally see that happening.

    1. Honestly, I’ve been expecting them to remake The Breakfast Club for years. Even before this reboot madness. I am really hoping Girl Meets World ties up the Mr. Turner story nicely, but it will be tough for them to meet my ridiculously high standards.

      1. I never really watched Boy Meets World. It was juuust after my time. I may have seen an episode here and there, and it did seem good. Then I tried watching the premiere of Girl Meets World, and I couldn’t even make it through the whole episode.

Leave a Reply

